Art in PhotoNoetic Parallel 🌙 old country Belarus majiya 🌠 Songs & Rhyme

Image

Bear Brained Scheme

Bear Brained Scheme

She is a beauty hey? I left tobacco for BEAR magiya late last March. In late May, bear walked out right in front of me when I was in the woods. Picture it; Its 5:30 Sunday Morning and Im in the thickets of Agassiz Forest Manitoba. As I sit quietly drinking my coffee around the fire, a sudden I hear a SNAP of a branch and out comes little Black Bear. We just stared at each other, but I reached over & grabbed my camera and took a few pics. I felt no fear and neither did she. Her peaceful inquisitive nature was obvious as she gently stood there so close, as we could see the glint in each others eyes. This was magiya (medicine), pure spirit connection in action.

What a reverent MOMENT, when Medicine finally comes after leaving tobacco and praying. She stood there and checked me, all the while sniffing the air. I laid down a grid of marking prior to this (pee), so she sniffed it out and began to gingerly walk around the marking avoiding our camp, yet aware of our presence. Then she started running all of a sudden with those long legs towards the blooming trees, reached up & pulled a branch down, and gleefully chowed down on some foliage. Then she ran off and disappeared into the woods.

What a sight it is to see a young Black Bear, fresh out of the Mamas branch of the woods, and learning to respect boundaries. She has the freedom now to decide, what choices will make or break her after Mamas guidance. What really rang for me as the lesson was how the Bear RESPECTED the boundary I had set. I did it in BEAR language, so she was fairly & clearly warned. She CHOSE to go around the campsite, not bust into the gazebo full of goodies. In this good choice made, her day was therefore unobstructed. The repercussions of CROSSING a BOUNDARY, could or would have resulted in big trouble for this Young Bear. Maybe a loud horn to warn to begin with, perhaps by a blast of pepper spray upon doing something stupid. With the nose on this darling, and the way she was twitching it, she knew what to do. I was camping with someone who has waited many years to sound that horn, to blast that spray. I decided to let her sleep, and enjoy the pics later with her morning coffee.

☆҉‿➹⁀ Rainbow Lightning Woman©☆҉

2 responses

  1. Iris Keoke

    This is so awesome!! we (man & animals) can have the respect for each others boundaries, just have to take the time to learn from each other – harmony!

    August 23, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    • Im sorry, I missed this comment. Yes quite true. I feel more trepidation around some humans, rather than this bear. Her belly is full as you can see, so I had no reason to think I was breakfast! lol….Hmmm, come to think of it, maybe this young gal is already pregnant? i dont know enough about bears to say, but she does look young. That doesn’t stop humans though!

      September 13, 2013 at 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

